Member Awards

2021 Award Recipients

In 2021, to celebrate 5 years since the launch of WISLaw, we awarded our inaugural Member Awards to celebrate those members which deserved recognition. Individuals were nominated by the public in each category, on which the membership then voted. Those with the most votes were awarded the awards during our November 2021 General Assembly.

The 2021 recipients were:

Melanie Scharer, Lawyer of the Year (Private Practice)

Awarded for her work in private practice as Founder of MS International Law, based in Switzerland. 

Alexandra Gomez Bruinewood, In-House Counsel of the Year

Awarded for her work in-house at FIFPRO.

Janie Soublière, Arbitrator of the Year

Awarded for demonstrated excellence in decision-making at the CAS and other sports arbitral tribunals.

Laurence Marquis, Rising Star

Awarded in recognition of her significant potential in the sector.

Catherine Pitre, WISLaw Award

Awarded for her contribution to the organisation and the promotion of its values.



More information on the 2022 Awards nomination process will be published in due course.